Institutional Leadership

The Student Representative Council (SRC) is considered to be a statutory structure as provided for in the Higher Education Act. The SRC offers a variety of services to individual students and different student groupings and in offering these services the SRC exercises political, economic and administrative authority in order to manage the activities of student life. Below are the details of the SRC structures in their respective universities.

Nelson Mandela University
SRC President: : Thembalethu Nyikilana
Email:srcpresident@mandela.ac.za
Contact: 0734808519

Central University of Technology
SRC President: Mahlomola Moses Ntonyane,
Email: ntonyanem@gmail.com,
Contact: 0838622759

Stellenbosch University
SRC President: Lewis Tendai Mboko
Email:Lewis@sun.ac.za
Contact: 0619359117

University of the Western Cape
SRC President: Sasha-Lee Douglas
Contact: 0614941668
Email: Srcpresident@uwc.ac.za

University of  Free State
SRC President: Katleho Lechoo
Contact: 0828432212
Email: Lechoomkb@ufs.ac.za

University of Limpopo
SRC President: Mojela Malose Nicodimus.
Email: mnmojela@gmail.com
Contact: 076 5991 425

Vaal University of Technology
SRC President: Nthabiseng Jeannet Mashopha
Email: Nthabi.mashopha@gmail.com
Contact: 073 477 4762

North West University
SRC President: Pieter Hattingh
Contact: 079 880 7448
Email: psr-adjunk@nwu.ac.za

University of Johannesburg
SRC President: Xolani Excellent Sifundza
Cellphone: 0734000484
Email: Sifundzaxolani@gmail.com

University of Fort Hare
SRC President: Tulisile Sipiwo Ngcenge
Contact: 0737657191.
Email: srcpresident@ufh.ac.za

University of Mpumalanga
SRC President: Comfort Msimango
Email:201735776@Ump.ac.za
Contact: 079 248 4242

Cape Peninsula University of Technology
SRC President
Email: csrc-president@cput.ac.za
Contact: +27 78 404 0110

University of KwaZulu Natal
SRC President: Sifiso Simelane
Email: Srce-President: @stu.ukzn.ac.za
Contact: 0783659199

University of South Africa
SRC President: Wadzanai Mazhetese
Email: mazhew@unisa.ac.za
Contact: 0849738279

Walter Sisulu University
SRC President: Msomi Siphesihle
Email: smsomi1231@gmail.com
Contact: +27 62 453 8072

Mangosuthu University of Technology
SRC President: Tumelo Moalosi
Email: temoalosi3@gmail.com
Contact: 0670199483

Durban University of Technology
SRC President: Njabulo Sangweni
Email: srcpresident@dut.ac.za
Contact: 079 077 4866

Tshwane University of Technology
SRC President: Andile Malefo.
Contact: 0664000908 ,
Email: malefoba@tut.ac.za

University of Venda
SRC President: Chauke Gift
Email: 11612389@mvula.univen.ac.za  ,
Contact: 0722330052/ 0761425735

University of Cape Town
SRC President: Akha Tutu
Email: srcpresident@uct.ac.za
Contact: 0722979382

Rhodes University
SRC President: Katlego Mphahlele
Email: srcpresident@ru.ac.za / katlego8.mphahlele@gmail.com
Contact: 0763611368.

Sol Plaatjie University
SRC President: Ntesang Makutu
Email: srcpresident@spu.ac.za / 201711885@spu.ac.za
Contact: 0715528497

University of Zululand
SRC President: Ndumiso Ntshangase
Email: Mgazindu@gmail.com
Contact: +27 72 796 4023

University of Pretoria
SRC President: David Kabwa
Email: src.president@tuks.co.za
Contact: +27 72 155 6040

University of Witwatersrand
SRC President: Thuto Gabaphete
Email: src.president@students.wits.ac.za
Contact: +27 78 459 5259

Sefako Makgatho University
SRC President: Lerato Mokheranyana
Email: lerato08.lm@gmail.com
Call: 072 559 7206